Dharma: Higher Purpose and Daily Life

Teachers: Gitte Bechsgaard and Sheila Haswell

Dates: October 23-24, 2021

Times:
Lecture and Mantra Sadhana: 6:00-8:00am PDT, 9:00-11:00am EDT, 2:00-4:00pm BST, 3:00-5:00pm CEST
Iyengar Yoga Sadhana: 8:30-10:30am PDT, 11:30am-1:30pm EDT, 4:30-6:30pm BST, 5:30-7:30pm CEST

Price: $120.00

Registration: via the Vidya Institute website (click ‘Schedule’ then scroll down to find the entry for this course).

Description:
In the Yogic paradigm, Dharma is connected with an individual’s unique spiritual purpose. Though life holds diverse roles and duties for each one of us, the underlying pattern of meaning and purpose is a connecting thread. When we follow this thread of dharma, we are more likely to be at peace and have a sense of contentment (Santosha) within. This in itself is the key to peace of mind and the unfoldment of Yoga’s many goals.

Concepts of dharma are intrinsically linked to living in a way that allows for individual flourishing but also in a way that is good for the larger world and community.

In this weekend workshop we will explore the multi-faceted teachings on dharma, and also see the many ways in which our yoga practice can help us to align with this “inner law”.